Inner Beauty #TransformationTuesday

IMG_2547.jpg

Does anyone else find themselves killing an hour stalking Tammy Hembrow or Savannah Montano on Instagram? Because, SAME!!

 

We’ve all come across posts of beautiful women with the hashtag #TransformationTuesday, who have the courage and confidence to share their fitness journey with the world. The happiness they feel about their progress is rewarding for them and inspiring to the rest of us. It’s motivating to see how much sweat and dedication they possess to become a better, and healthier version of themselves!

200.gif

 

Really, how do y’all do it?!

BUT, I was thinking… why does transformation only apply to physical change? Why do people only recognize and applaud the physical changes we make? Here’s an idea. What if, as a community, we chose to start focusing on inward transformation, too?

I’m working (more like nagging myself) to reach my fitness goals as hard as the next person. However, there are also a lot of ways I can improve myself on the inside. Mental health is just as important as physical health.

What goals can we set to become better people? I’m talking about inward change. Working on becoming better and raw on the inside, that our outward beauty is just the cherry on top!

I don’t strive to become the perfect person and neither should you. I’ve learned the hard way that it’s draining. Perfection is subjective, unrealistic, and in my opinion, boring. DO strive to be a light to those around you. Don’t ever leave without making anyone happier.

I’m excited to share what I’ve learned on my journey, and would love to hear about the changes you made to become the best version of yourself! Don’t be shy to reach out 🙂 Let’s talk and tackle this together!

With love,

screen-shot-2016-10-25-at-9-20-55-pm

Leave a Reply

